New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Positive wheelchair user, looking for positive friend+, for long term relationship

Positive, honest, loyal, funny, animal lover, tactile, compassionate, creative, good listener.
I am 50 years old, glass half full type, divorced, single for a couple of years! I have three grown boys! I enjoy DIY, woodwork, making masterpieces in my man cave outback!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Wheelchair Preferences

What is your reason for being in a wheelchair?I have a condition called Marfan Syndrome and have a number of strokes but in May I had a small bleed at the base of my brain. So now I have some sensory issues. Legs no longer do what I tell them lol (no alcohol involved, honest). Still driving though as I have a adapted car. Hooray!
How long have you been in a wheelchair?6 months
Do you play any type of sports? If so which?I love to swim.

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Macie
What breed is your dog?Working Cocker Spaniel
How old is your dog?12
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyA squeaky pig!
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Breeder

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAverage
Height6' 5" (196 cm)
Eye ColorGrey
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Health ConditionWheelchair
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsComedy shows!
Fantasy like Game of Thrones
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Animation, Adult
Favorite moviesAll sorts.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsEd Shearan, Pink, Katy Perry etc
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Fiction, Instructional
Favorite booksA song of Fire and Ice (Game of Thrones), Terry Pratchett
Idea of funAnything that makes me smile! I am trying Woodturning and getting creative with wood!
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, TV, Movies, Family

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV
Always wanted to trySkydiving, put I think I would have a problem throwing myself out of the door of the plane. Lol

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo enjoy every minute of it!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerA best friend. Someone who when you think of them makes you smile and a little tingle, lol
On the first dateA quiet coffee giving us a chance to chat, giggle and get used to each other!